(Edmonton, Alberta) – At the Annual General Meeting on March 3, 2021, Servus Credit Union announced the election of four members to its Board of Directors: new directors Amber Haworth and Omar Yaqub join returning incumbents Matthew Protti and Shawn Eltom. The directors were elected by eligible member-owners from a slate of six candidates.

Full election results were:

Amber Haworth           1,456
Matthew Protti   1,231
Shawn Eltom   1,076
Omar Yaqub   1,041
Donna Tona   982
Simon Neigum   975


Amber Haworth, Matthew Protti and Shawn Eltom will serve four-year terms. Omar Yaqub will serve a three-year term.

The board re-elected John Lamb as Board Chair and Jon Holt as Vice Chair at their first meeting today. Chosen to lead committees were:

  • Audit & Finance – Doug Bristow
  • Enterprise Risk Management – Matthew Protti
  • Governance & Human Resources – Danielle Ghai
  • Nominating – Shawn Eltom

Representing Servus Credit Union on the Board of Credit Union Central of Alberta are Iris Evans, Perry Dooley and Matthew Protti.

Continuing their terms on the Board of Directors are Doug Bristow, Amy Corrigan, Perry Dooley, Iris Evans, Danielle Ghai, Jonathon Holt, John Lamb, and Darcy Mykytyshyn.

Subject to eligibility criteria set out in the Alberta Credit Union Act and the Servus Credit Union bylaws, all Servus member-owners may participate in the Board election by running for the Board and voting for the candidates.

About Servus Credit Union Ltd.

At Servus Credit Union we're building a better world, one member at a time. We've been shaping the financial fitness of Albertans for over 80 years with a full line of secure financial services. We help members manage their money wherever they are through more than 100 branches in 59 communities; online, mobile and telephone banking; and 1900 no-fee ATMs across Canada. We re-invest our profits in our members and the communities we serve.

For more information contact:

Chris Tse
Media & Story Consultant
T: 587.594.3820
Email: chris.tse@servus.ca